Neue Kolleg-Broschüre
rnrn»Advanced & Ausgewählt« provides insights into the work of the Kolleg

rnrn

The Frankfurt historian Luise Schorn-Schütte speaks of the »Kolleg’s pleasant working and conference atmosphere« and its productive influence on the pursuit of scholarship. The literary scholar Holly Crocker and the jurist Thomas Crocker from the University of South Carolina characterize the Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften as »superbly conducive to writing and thinking.«

rnrn

Our new brochure provides a forum for a number of Fellows, who are not only kind enough to praise the Kolleg but also provide information about their research projects. The statements by the select group of guest scholars, which are presented in English and German, offer an insight into the work of the Kolleg and its role as an Institute of Advanced Studies.

rnrn

The brochure »Advanced & Ausgewählt« is also available in a printed edition and can be ordered free of charge from: Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften, Am Wingertsberg 4, 61348 Bad Homburg, tel.: (06172) 13977-16, fax: (06172) 13977-39, a.reichhardt@forschungskolleg-humanwissenschaften.de.rn

rnrn

Download PDF(531 KB)

(FKH - 05.12.2011)

Neue Kolleg-Broschüre
rnrn»Advanced & Ausgewählt« gibt Einblicke in die Arbeit des Kollegs

rnrn

Von einer »angenehmen Arbeits- und Tagungsatmosphäre des Kollegs«, die die wissenschaftliche Arbeit produktiv präge, spricht die Frankfurter Historikerin Prof. Luise Schorn-Schütte. Das Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften sei »superbly conducive to writing and thinking«, meinen die Anglistin Holly Crocker und der Rechtswissenschaftler Thomas Crocker von der University of South Carolina.

rnrn

In unserer neuen Broschüre kommen Fellows zu Wort, die nicht nur so freundlich sind, das Kolleg zu loben, sondern auch Auskunft über ihre Forschungsprojekte geben. Die Statements, auf Englisch und auf Deutsch, der ausgewählten Gastwissenschaftlerinnen und Gastwissenschaftler bieten einen Einblick in die Arbeit des Kollegs, das wiederum ein »Institute for Advanced Studies« ist.

rnrn

Die Broschüre »Advanced & Ausgewählt« gibt es auch als Printausgabe. Sie kann kostenlos bestellt werden: Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften, Am Wingertsberg 4, 61348 Bad Homburg, Tel: (06172) 13977-16, Fax: (06172) 13977-39, a.reichhardt@forschungskolleg-humanwissenschaften.de.rn

rnrn

PDF herunterladen (531 KB)

(FKH - 05.12.2011)